Select Page


Art Whitman – Chair – (802) 442-4338 (2 year term exp. in 2022)
Tony Krulikowski – Vice-chair – (802) 442-6423 (3 year term exp. in 2023)
Ken Harrington – (802) 366-0015 (3 year term exp. in 2022)
Joe Barber – (802) 379-4960 (2 year term exp. in 2023)
Mike Cichanowski – (781) 738-2552 (3 year term exp. in 2024)

Current Agenda

Watch Selectboard meetings via CATTV.


The Selectboard is the body that has general supervision and control over the affairs of the town. The Selectboard performs three functions.

  • Legislative – enacts local ordinances, regulations and policies.
  • Administrative – prepares and presents the budget, oversees all town expenditures, supervises personnel and controls town buildings and property.
  • Quasi-judicial – determines private rights in such areas as laying out, discontinuing and reclassifying highways and hearing appeals as the local board of health and as the local liquor control commission.

In Shaftsbury, the Selectboard also serves as the water board, overseeing the operations of the Shaftsbury Water Department; assuming duties of the former Shaftsbury Fire & Light District.

Selectboard Liaison Duties

Notice: All minutes on this website are considered DRAFT unless approved without amendment in the following meeting. Otherwise, minutes are amended as detailed in the following meeting’s minutes. Please check the minutes immediately following any minutes you download before considering any minutes true and correct.