Thank you for visiting the Official Town of Shaftsbury Website ( Here is the content you have requested to print.


Town of Shaftsbury, VT
PO Box 409
61 Buck Hill Road
Shaftsbury, Vermont 05262

Contact Numbers:

Phone: (802) 442-4038
Fax: (802) 442-0955
©2022 Town of Shaftsbury. All Rights Reserved.
town of shaftsbury vermont town seal

follow us on facebook Follow us on Facebook

farm to table

Want to Get Involved?
The Town currently has 5 vacancies at this time.
See Open Positions

Quick Links


Meeting Times

Arpa is currently meeting on alternating Thursday evenings and Friday mornings.
View Town Calendar

Home Boards & Committees ARPA Committee

ARPA Committee

The purpose of the ARPA Committee shall be to determine appropriate uses for up to $1,025,386 of the Town of Shaftsbury's ARPA award and make a prioritized list of recommendations to the Selectboard for spending. Final decision on spending will be made by the Selectboard. The ARPA Committee shall exist upon formation by the Selectboard in a duly warned meeting until the obligation of all ARPA funds or December 31, 2024, whichever comes first.

Duties and Functions
  1. Communicate and collaborate with other Town commissions and committees, as appropriate.
  2. Communicate and collaborate with other neighboring ARPA advisory committees, as appropriate.
  3. Provide public education on the municipality's ARPA award, eligible uses, and applicable guidelines.
  4. Develop a plan for completing the Purpose that includes a timeline with milestones and deliverables.
  5. Carrying out community engagement and stakeholder outreach to invite and collect applications from the public.
  6. Gather and review proposals and applications.
  7. Explore opportunities to leverage additional state and federal grant programs with submitted proposals and applications.
  8. Score applications and proposals.
  9. Prioritizing qualified proposals and applications to make recommendations to the Selectboard.
Learn more about the ARPA Committee

Committee Members

Andrea Bacchi - Chair


Andrea Bacchi
Betsy Habberfield - Vice Chair

Vice Chair

Betsy Habberfield
Rick Bennett - Clerk


Rick Bennett
Tony Krulikowski - Selectperson


Tony Krulikowski
Noami Miller - Planning Commission Member

Planning Commission Member

Noami Miller


Related Documents


Notice: All minutes on this website are considered DRAFT unless approved without amendment in the following meeting. Otherwise, minutes are amended as detailed in the following meeting’s minutes. Please check the minutes immediately following any minutes you download before considering any minutes true and correct.

Current Minutes

05-26.pdf | Video Passcode: @Y%^bgN7 space 06-03.pdf 06-09.pdf 06-17.pdf 07-01.pdf 07-08.pdf

Want to Get Involved?
The Town currently has 5 vacancies at this time.
See Open Positions

Quick Links


Town of Shaftsbury, VT

PO Box 409
61 Buck Hill Road 05262
Phone: (802) 442-4038
Fax: (802) 442-0955
Contact Us
Cole Hall Office Links

Town Administrator

Town Clerk

©2022 Town of Shaftsbury
All Rights Reserved.
Privacy | Site Map | Photo Credits | Facebook
back to top
back to top